What Happens When You Restrict Someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can you make your Instagram invisible?

Making your account private relatively can somehow works as the hiding the profile: Open your Instagram app > tap the profile icon right bottom site corner. After that open the setting menu > then go to the Privacy setting. In privacy go to the account privacy setting > tap the private option.

Who can see your Instagram profile?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

How do you put just for fun on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can people see my email on Instagram?

Seeing other’s Instagram account’s email address is not possible! Instagram doesn’t reveal people’s personal information with other users. You can only see someone’s email address if the user shares it in the Instagram bio, if not, there is no way to reach it.

Can anyone see my number Instagram?

Anyone with your phone number saved in their contacts or who has added you on Facebook can find your Instagram account — especially if they’re intent on stalking you. Inside they’ll find every account associated with the phone numbers saved in their contacts, which could mean your account.