Add, delete, or prevent tags of people in Flickr photos. You can tag photos to describe who’s in them, making it possible to search for pictures of specific people. Only people with permission or who are tagged in a photo can see the image. All photos you’re tagged in appear on your About page.
How does Flickr explore work?
Every day, the “Explore” page is updated with the most popular photos on Flickr based on how many people view the photo, comment on the photo, or mark it as a “fave.” Photographers always want to get on the Explore page so their photos will be recognized by more people.